Bettie Page Clothing Fanny Skirt

14 Jan

Green-BannerFrom the moment I saw this skirt online, I knew that it had to be mine.  This is the Fanny skirt by Bettie Page Clothing.  You could say I’m a big fan. It’s a deep emerald green with black flocked velvet fans printed on it.  I love the mix of the classic 50’s swing skirt with the Art Deco style fan print.  The skirt fits at the natural waist and you will want to follow the size chart exactly.  If you’re between sizes, size up.  The skirt has no stretch at the waist.  It zips up the back and has a button closure (which is why there isn’t too much stretch).  I went with the medium.  My waist is 28″ which is the max measurement for the Medium and it fits snugly but not too tight.

Green-2I paired it with an off-shoulder jersey top from Pinup Girl Clothing.  The top is really versatile and comfortable.  It is perfect to wear with your high-waisted skirts and pants.  The top is one-size fits all, but would do best for a size small to large.  It sells out constantly so get yourself on the wait-list and snatch it up when it comes back in.

Green-3-(no-red-eye)This skirt made me feel instantly girly and was very comfortable.  And did I mention it has pockets? Yes, you heard me right.  How awesome is that?  I love dresses and skirts with pockets; sometimes though, you can get a little bulge or puffiness.  Not in this one, without my hands in the pockets you’d never even notice they were there.  Perfection. It’s got a nice weight to it so it’s good for colder weather.  Also because of the weight, it looks great with a petticoat.  I chose to wear it without, but will probably add one when I wear it for a more festive occasion. This is the first separate piece I’ve gotten from Bettie Page and I will definitely be getting more soon.  I can’t say enough great things about this skirt.  It retails for $90 at Bettie Page Clothing.  You can buy it here online, or get it at one of their boutique locations.

6 Responses to “Bettie Page Clothing Fanny Skirt”

  1. Eva Halloween January 18, 2013 at 10:17 am #

    Gorgeous.

    • cchakko January 18, 2013 at 6:14 pm #

      Thank you Eva! It is so great in person! xoxox

  2. nice dresses February 8, 2013 at 12:47 pm #

    Women like to wear skirts in summers. The color is attractive of the skirt and the print is perfect for summers. Printed dresses are preferred in summers. You got a nice piece.

  3. Jenna March 2, 2013 at 3:58 am #

    Reblogged this on Of Epic Proportions and commented:
    Skirt. Green. Flocked Art Deco fans print. Pockets. Consider this added to the MUST BUY list…

  4. elkeeb March 19, 2013 at 1:08 am #

    So glad I stumbled in to your blog! You have some great dress reviews!

    • cchakko March 19, 2013 at 1:11 am #

      I am so glad you found me too! Thanks so much for checking it out ❤

Leave a Reply

