Sourpuss Go Batty Sweater

3 Dec

Bat-Sweater-BannerI admit that I’ve stalked Sourpuss for a long time before making my first purchase. I always thought that their things were really cute, but was unsure of the quality, having never seen any of their products in person.  Then I stumbled across the Go Batty sweaters and I couldn’t refuse.  This was a really great spooky sweater that was still girly and looked to have a flattering cut.

Bat-Sweater1I got it during the Black Friday sale and can say I wish I would have bought more from Sourpuss!  This sweater comes in two colorways, black with red bats, and black with gray bats.  After much deliberation I decided on the black and gray, partly because it was more limited in stock than the red and I feared it might sell out, but also there was just something about it that jumped out at me more.

I was so excited opening the package the day it arrived in the mail.  I could see right away through the plastic bag it was wrapped in that I loved the print, but feared once I opened it I would be scratched by the rough knit.  As soon as my hand touched this sweater, I melted.  I threw it on immediately and it was so soft and warm.  It almost feels like a silk blend.  It really is that soft and cozy.  It is 100% cotton so I know I can wash it and wear it many times.

Bat-SweaterI love that this sweater has a slightly longer length which makes it the perfect companion for leggings.  But it is also not so long that you can’t also wear it with jeans.  You can tuck into a pencil skirt for a dressier look too.  I wore it with leggings and wedge ankle boots and was super comfortable the whole night.

The red is currently in stock in all sizes, the gray is down to the last one in a size Large (as of the last time I checked).  But fear not, they are supposed to be restocked before the end of the year.

The sweater retails for $48.  During the month of December use code HOLIDAY for free shipping within the US. Use any of the links above or click here to purchase.

Leave a Reply

