Golden Girl Monica: My Newest Pinup Girl Clothing Obsession

29 Nov

The new Monica dress may be the most perfect dress ever created.  This dress sold out completely in red in it’s first week, with most sizes in the black and gold selling out just as quickly.  The good news? There will be more Monica.  So onto the good stuff.

I ordered the gold.  I’ve been lusting after a great gold metallic dress for a long time.  I’ve come across vintage styles that never seem to be in my size.  Then I saw it in the coming-soon pages of Pinupgirlclothing.com.  This dress is glorious.

Putting it on is like a religious experience.  I found my goddess and her name is Monica.  The gold fabric has a dark sort of antique tone to it.  It is made from a lurex jersey with the perfect amount of subtle sparkle.  The structure fits like a custom dress.  And it’s not just my own ego, every girl I have seen this dress on looks like a million bucks.

The secret is the built in shaper.  It holds you in without being constricting and creates a smoothe foundation so that you aren’t “lumpy” underneath the fabric.  The draping is so flattering, it nips in your waist and creates a long sexy silhouette falling below the knee.  It is the ultimate Hollywood glamour dress.  I don’t mean to be so wordy, but words cannot quite express the magic of the dress.

It falls slightly off the shoulder.  You can wear a strapless bra, or a bra with straps pulled down around your shoulders, but I find that because of the built in shaper, you don’t need a bra with this one.  It holds you in and pushes you up for a delicious décolletage.  The sizing is very true to the chart, so look carefully.  If you’re in between sizes, go up.  The dress has a hidden zipper which will easily break if there is too much pull.  I found I was able to get in and out of the dress, albeit very carefully, without even unzipping it.

It is a stunner.  See for yourself.  The photos are just me in the dress, no extra shapewear.  Just pure magic.  For reference, I ordered the Medium.  Don’t miss out on your chance to get the Monica when she is restocked.  I wore this dress on a recent Vegas trip, and plan to wear it to a holiday party and definitely on New Years Eve.  It is great quality and will last for years to come.

What are you waiting for?  Go be a golden goddess (or red or black) and get it here.

2 Responses to “Golden Girl Monica: My Newest Pinup Girl Clothing Obsession”

  1. Miss Betty Doll May 14, 2013 at 8:24 am #

    This dress looks amazing on you!!

    • cchakko May 14, 2013 at 1:41 pm #

      Thank you so much! xoxox

Leave a Reply

