Super Vamp: How to Become a Deadly Dame with Pinup Girl Clothing

15 Nov

I adore Pinup Girl Clothing, including all of their house brands: Deadly Dames, Pinup Couture, Laura Byrnes, Dixiefried, an Any-Other-Thing-They-Make. Because I have big hips, a big ass, and some thighs, I have found it easier to wear swing-style dresses. Most of us girls know that finding a great swing dress is far easier than finding a great wiggle dress.  With swing styles, as long as you can zip it up, it fits.  With wiggle dresses, things get much more complicated in the hip/junk/thigh area.

It was always hard for me to a) feel comfortable and/or sexy rocking a wiggle dress and b) to fit aforementioned body parts into a wiggle dress. But, after reading reviews and drooling over the pictures on the Pinup Girl Clothing website, I took the plunge and bought my first Deadly Dames Vamp dress.

The Vamp comes in a variety of fabulous prints and solid colors, including polka dot, black, baby blue, the-coming-soon 50’s leopard print, and, my favorite, zebra print.  No matter which colorway you get, or what size you are, this dress is amazing.

It has a punkrock edge to it, while keeping a classic 50’s/early 60’s wiggle silhouette.  It is made of a cotton sateen that is both comfortable and  forgiving, while also hugging your curves, which is a rare combination.  As soon as I put this dress on, I felt transformed into a sex goddess (or what I imagine a sex goddess feels like).

Let’s start from the top. The Vamp has adjustable straps that will accomodate a variety of bust sizes.  The cups are molded and lightly padded for shape.  I didn’t need a bra with this dress, but because of the wide straps you can definitely get away with a balconet style bra (perhaps even a lacy red number with the strap peeking out). Again, you don’t really need one with this dress, as it sort of works as a push up bra all on it’s own. (I couldn’t stop staring at my tits in this baby!)

Working our way down from the awesome ta-ta framing, the Vamp has a seam at the high point of the waist, which creates a whittled waistline; this is ideal, as opposed to wearing a dress that you simply pull over, making your waist look wider than it is. This is a problem with a lot of lesser quality designers; if you’re like me and have a 10 inch differential between your waist and hips, the last thing you want is for your waist to look as wide as your hips. This perfectly placed seam prevents that and creates an hourglass shape even if you don’t have one. From here the Vamp hugs your hips and smooths down your thighs into a yummy slit up the back, allowing for some wiggle room in this wiggle dress.

So, the Deadly Dames Vamp dress is comfortable, looks amazing, and comes in all sorts of fun colors and patterns. What makes this dress really worth it is seeing yourself in it and transforming into that moviestar vixen we all have inside of us. If you think yours isn’t there, slip on a Deadly Dames Vamp dress, put on some lipstick, add heels and make ’em weep.

WARNING: People will stare, so be prepared for the extra attention. Of course, every vamp knows that adoration is just a part of being a vixen. The Deadly Dames Vamp dress inspires confidence and, best of all, it makes being sexy fun. You don’t have to be uncomfortable and hold your breath all night to be a vamp, you just need this dress.

The Deadly Dames Vamp dress retails for $110 and you can buy it here.

4 Responses to “Super Vamp: How to Become a Deadly Dame with Pinup Girl Clothing”

  1. pacifiers&pinups December 10, 2012 at 4:29 am #

    It looks amazing on you! The first thing I thought when I scrolled to the first picture was “whoa!!!! that is some epic cleavage”. The leopard Vamp dress and a couple of the tops are on my Christmas list this year

    • cchakko December 10, 2012 at 6:13 am #

      Haha, thank you! I highly recommend them. Let me know what you get and what you think of them. ❤

  2. elkeeb March 19, 2013 at 1:04 am #

    You look amazing! I have the tiger vamp top and was thinking of getting the dress version. I have so many of their outfits I can’t get enough of them honestly.

    • cchakko March 19, 2013 at 1:06 am #

      Thank you! I highly recommend the dress, I have the tiger version too and it’s delicious! I am a complete PUG addict too.

Leave a Reply

